MSB Assembly

The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Assembly. The Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly is comprised of seven members elected from districts for staggered three-year terms for no more than two consecutive full terms. The composition and apportionment of the assembly is consistent with the equal representation standards of the Constitution of the United States. The Assembly approves the budget, sets the mill rate for taxation, and appropriates funds to provide for Borough services. Through laws passed, the Assembly establishes policy statements which are then executed through the administration.

To view an Assembly agenda, please click on the meeting and the agenda will be listed below in the description. Please note that agendas are published approximately one week before the meeting date.

Assembly Meetings

Note: Meeting end times are approximate. Meeting may end early or for important issues may go past the advertised end time.

Need more information about a meeting? Please call (907) 861-8683 for meeting information.

©2013 Matanuska-Susitna Borough
For questions or comments about the Borough,
or Borough Services, call (907)861-7801

For website issues contact the IT Helpdesk

Matanuska-Susitna Borough
350 E. Dahlia Ave.
Palmer, Ak 99645
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM