Matanuska-Susitna Borough


The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Assembly. The Matanuska-Susitna Borough Assembly is comprised of seven members elected from districts for staggered three-year terms for no more than two consecutive full terms. The composition and apportionment of the assembly is consistent with the equal representation standards of the Constitution of the United States.

The Assembly approves the budget, sets the mill rate for taxation, appropriates funds to provide for Borough services, and establishes policy which is executed by the administration.

Assembly Packets

You can listen live to assembly meetings and podcasts at the Valley's own Big Cabbage Radio: rfp

Assemblymember Jim Sykes

Jim Sykes

Assembly Member

District 1

Assemblymember Matthew Beck

Matthew Beck

Assembly Member

District 2

George McKee

George McKee

Assembly Member

District 3

ted leonard

Ted Leonard

Assembly Member

District 4

Assemblymember Dan Mayfield

Dan Mayfield

Assembly Member

District 5

jesse sumner

Jesse Sumner

Assembly Member

District 6

tam boeve

Tam Boeve

Assembly Member

District 7

Full Directory

Contact Information for all Assembly Members

Public Opinion Form

Submit a Public Opinion Message.

Interactive Assembly Meeting and Legislation Page

This page will allow you to:

  • view agendas;
  • view meeting minutes once they are finalized;
  • view legislation related to a particular agenda;
  • view the Assembly meeting via a live stream video feed and follow along on the corresponding agenda; and
  • view past meeting video feed even after the meeting has concluded.

This new page is from March 7, 2017, forward. Agendas will no longer be linked to the Google Calendar.

Old Links

Meetings, Agendas, Minutes, and Legislation from prior to March 7, 2017 are not being moved to the new meeting and legislation system. Links to these documents are provided below:

Ordinances Resolutions Agendas & Minutes