Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Thirteen candidates file for Assembly and Sch

Mat-Su | Patty Sullivan | Thursday, July 29, 2010

Friday, 30 July 2010 5:00 p.m.

MAT-SU—Eight candidates filed for two seats on the Assembly. Five candidates filed for school board seats. The deadline to file was 5:00 p.m. today. The Borough's regular election is Oct. 5, 2010.

Assembly District 1: Warren Keogh, George Rauscher, James Tapley, and Bruce Walden.

Assembly District 2: Thomas Braund, Assembly Member Peter Houston, John Leiner, and Noel Woods.

For School Board Seat C: Susan Pougher.

For School Board Seat F: Neal Lacy, and Colleen Vague.

For School Board Seat G: Lynn Gattis, and Myrl Thompson.