Matanuska-Susitna Borough

MSB 2020 Official Election Results

Mat-Su | Stefan Hinman | Monday, November 30, 2020

November 16, 2020

The Canvass Board and the Review board have completed the count of the 2020 Regular Borough Election. The summary document of the overall Unofficial Regular Election Results can be found here.  The candidates have until 3pm on the day of the Election Certification to request a recount; that day is Tuesday, Novermber 17, 2020 at 5pm.

November 12, 2020

The Canvass Board will finish canvassing the question ballots today.  The next step is to open the absentee and question to prepare them for counting.

The Review Board and Canvass Board are scheduled for Monday, November 16, at 12:30 to to begin counting.

 November 10, 2020

Continuing to canvass absentee ballots. May begin canvassing question ballots tomorrow. 

November 9, 2020

Continuing to canvass absentee ballots

November, 8, 2020

Continueing to canvass absentee ballots

November 7, 2020

Continueing to canvass absentee ballots

November 6, 2020

The Canvass Board has begun canvassing the In-Person and By-Mail Absentee Ballots. Candidates, or someone they assign, are allowed in the room to observe.  

November 5, 2020

The Canvass Board continues to review the accountability reports, an essential step, before canvasing can begin on by mail absentee and in-person absentee ballots. 

November 4, 2020

The Canvass Board is  reviewing the ballot accountability reports from the precincts and early/absentee today and into tomorrow.  

November 3, 2020

The Polls closed tonight at 8pm for the 2020 Matanuska-Susitna Borough Election which saw a 28.65% voter turnout. The unofficial results were posted to the MSB website and Borough social media.

In a tight race for Assembly District 5, Clayton Tews (1,160) leads candidate Lisa Behrens (1,093) by just 67 votes. Not far behind is Candidate, Mike Alexander (854). In Assembly District 4, Robert Yundt II (1,819), leads two tight runner-ups in Colleen Vague (595) and Amber Sanchez (564).  In School District 6, Dwight Probasco (2,159) leads Leeland Baugus (1,269). School Board district 3 has candidate Ole Larson (2,100) ahead of Jeanne, Troshynski (1,518).

There are still 2876 absentee ballots and 428 questioned ballots that were not counted tonight and could affect some races.