DES Homepage

Emergency Services Administration DES Logo


The MAT-SU Borough Department of Emergency Services is charged with the protection of lives and property. The administrative staff is employed to help support all emergency services personnel in this critical service to our community.


The Department of Emergency Services is comprised of fire protection and emergency medical services; water, technical, off-road, and hazmat rescue services; emergency management and community preparedness programs; Enhanced 911 services; and emergency vehicle maintenance.



Director: Dennis Brodigan

Deputy Directors:

EMS:  Clint Vardeman       Fire:  Otto Feather    

                                             Administration Contacts

Contact Us:
Emergency Services Administration
Cottonwood Public Safety Bldg., Stn 6-5
680 N. Seward Meridian Parkway
Wasilla, AK  99654
Phone:  907-373-8800
Fax:  907-376-0799

©2013 Matanuska-Susitna Borough
For questions or comments about the Borough,
or Borough Services, call (907)861-7801

For website issues contact the IT Helpdesk

Matanuska-Susitna Borough
350 E. Dahlia Ave.
Palmer, Ak 99645
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM